Tøp 𝟙𝟘 𝑺𝑼𝑷𝙀𝙍 𝖍𝖊𝖗𝖔 🄜🄞🄥🄘🄔🄢 𝕆𝕗 𝟚𝟘𝟚𝟚/𝟚𝟘𝟚𝟙

Now that 2023 is here, today I will be talking about the top ten superhero movies of 2021 – 22.  (not in particular order).

10. The Batman 🦇                                                                                                                         The story, mystery, and villain were good but it was much too dark to see anything. The character design was good, so was the acting. The villain had some scary scenes and was kinda terrifying sometimes. The CGI was almost not there, but when it was it was fairly good. My favorite character is The Penguin.

9. Doctor Strange: Multiverse of Madness 👨🏻‍⚕️                                                                The characters were cool, there were many cameos, and the villain was extremely overpowered. Some complaints were that the illuminati got killed extremely fast for the “strongest superheroes.” Also I almost rage quit when the “smartest” man alive made the dumbest mistake in cinema. The CGI was great. My favorite character is Wong.

8. Guardians of The Galaxy holiday special 🎄                                                                                                                                                                                                                           This is technically a special, not a movie, but it was great so ill count it. this was a very funny holiday comedy short film featuring the Guardians of the Galaxy. In this there is a good mix of action, and comedy. the space settings were great and the dialogue was good. My favorite character is Cosmo the Dog.

7. Black Widow 🕷                                                                                                      This is the first standalone movie of Black Widow. This movie takes place after the events of Civil War, so she is still dead. The CGI in this movie wasn’t the best, but it certainly wasn’t the worst (She-Hulk). The villain of this movie is Black Widows former boss, and a mysterious assassin named The Taskmaster. My favorite character is Mason.

6. Thunder Force ⚡️                                                                                                                     This movie isn’t Marvel or DC but I still thought I’d include it in this list. This is a superhero comedy movie about two women who get superpowers and fight crime. One of them has super strength and I forgot what the other one has. I don’t have much to say about this movie because I forgot most of it but its on Netflix and I recommend it. My favorite character is the Fire Robber guy.

5. Snake Eyes 🐍                                                                                                                             This is a G.I. Joe movie about a guy who’s dad got killed by ninjas when he was younger, and gets recruited to fight bad ninjas, by good ninjas. in the movie the plot and characters are very good. the motorcycle scenes are my favorites in the movie. some characters are Snake Eyes, Storm Shadow, and Tamakura. My favorite character is Snake Eyes.

4. Justice League (Snyder Cut) 🦸🏻‍♂️                                                       The Justice League movie was originally supposed to be directed by Zach Snyder, but after his daughter’s tragic passing, Joss Whedon, the director of Avengers (2012) stepped up for the job. People hated the movie. Everybody thought it was bad, even though I personally liked it. So, in March 2021, a 4hr movie was released to HBO Max called The Justice League Snyder Cut. Overall I loved this movie, though 4 hours might have been a bit much. My favorite parts were the Knightmare sequences, though they only lasted a few minutes. My favorite character was (spoilers) Martian Manhunter.

5. Black Adam 🎩                                                                                           This movie was great. Although I originally though it would be bad, I was pleasantly surprised. The JSA was great in the movie, though (SPOILERS) Dr. Fate died much to early on. The main villain, Sabac, was really cool, and the final battle was great. My favorite character was Adam Smasher.

4. Morbius 🧛                                                                                     This movie is the definition of a absolute masterpiece. When the titular character, Morbius, said its Morbin’ time and morbed all over the theatre I was blown away by this work of art. This film has completely changed my life, and no movie will ever come close to it. My favorite part was the whole movie and my favorite character was Morbius’s best friend Gru and his ex Bob.

3. Spider Man: No Way Home 🕸                                                        This movie is the third movie of the Tom Holland trilogy, and it was amazing. I was amazed by the amount of cameos in this movie. (SPOILERS) When Daredevil shoes up it was very cool and when the other three Spider-Mans arrived the theatre was going crazy. Overall, I think this movie is a tad bit overrated, but still great. The best character in my opinion is Andrew Garfield Spider-Man because he was funny and powerful.

2. Black Panther: Wakanda Forever 🐆                                                                                                                                                                     The second installment in this movie series is even better than the first one. After Chadwick Bozeman passed away, T’Challa (Black Panther) passed away too in the movie. So now there is a new black panther. This was a very good movie and a very close second. The best character is M’Baku.

1. Shang – Chi  🐉                                                                               This is hands down the best marvel movie and possibly one of the best movies in general. Everything about this movie is great. The characters are very cool, the story is epic and there is great CGI. Watch this movie. My favorite character was Shang – Chi.

 

Thank you for reading this very long blog post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *